Off Ya Trolley 

When I was a waitress, I heard many stories, ranging from war stories to people’s toilet troubles. Luckily for you I am not going to repeat the latter, mainly because I don’t want to hear it, ever again.

So this is a Safeway canteen which over looked the high street. Store Manager Malcolm was looking out the window and saw that the trollies were all over the place. (I was going to write ‘all over the shop’ but seeing as this story is set in a shop, I decided it wasn’t a good idea.) Anyway, Saturday Boy Boris was asked to go and collect all their trollies and to “chuck the Sainsburys one in the river.” (Quite obviously joking)

Although, Saturday Boy Boris wasn’t the brightest spark and unfortunately took the humour seriously. Next thing Store Manager Malcolm saw was the trollies being taken to the nearest river! That joke definitely didn’t sink in with the poor Saturday boy, unlike how the trollies did in the nearby river.

It’s safe to say that Saturday Boy Boris wasn’t the butt of the joke in that store for much longer.

Leave a comment